Truly Blind.

I walk, I wander
a dying dream, a monochrome palette,
a chaotic clambering of piano keys
hoping, praying,
dreaming of frightening things
that never should one really believe.
I’ve been losing sleep,
losing my mind,
trying desperately to find my light
breathing in, puking out
the sun-kissed monotony
the blandness of this void
that’s been dancing to silent screams,
relishing the blackness festering within
and then,
when the last threads are severed,
when my mind fumbles with the lines
my fingers trace into the bleak morning light,
when all I could see is everyone else’s listless eyes
glistening to hollow hearts and monstrous minds,
my solace, an intriguingly disturbing peace I find,
in every chasm I left behind.
Overwhelmed, saddened,
my sorrowing lips sigh,
oh how blissful it must be
to be truly blind.

3 thoughts on “Truly Blind.”

Leave a comment